Tuesday Variety

Okay, so several of my friends question my taste in music.  Even battling me for who has the better collection.  I guess when you really love music, and talk to other music lovers, it’s bound to happen.  I guess we all love what we love.  So, eat this!

I’ve decided today is cover day.  Maybe if it’s done another way, you’ll learn to enjoy these songs.

Metal and Pop, what a beautiful combination.  When I was younger, all I listened to was heavy metal.  Metallica, Deicide, Iron Maiden, Megadeth, Slayer, you name it.  Now I listen to a lot calmer music, and I’ve never lied about loving good old pop music.  I think Michael Jackson had something to do with it.

 

Speaking of my girlfriend, this happened back before the short, hot pixie cut and tattoos.

 

I had Billy Joel on my mind this morning.

 

okay, technically this is a cover of a cover (maybe) because Natalie Imbruglia made this song famous, but she stole it herself from someone, I can’t remember who.

 

I always loved this song, and tried to get my cover band to make it happen.  Never happened.

 

Neither did this one…yet.

 

This last one is on I think most people would say the original is just fine, but…you know, it’s cover day.  I’m allowed to love Pink.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

